I love you more

and more every day,

and I love you more than anything.

I love you more than windows love to be open,

and more than their curtains love the breeze.

I love you more than the night sky loves the grass,

so much that she cries every time she has to leave.

I love you more than lilies love to be white,

more than ravens love to be black,

more than water loves to be blue.

I love you more than Mark Anthony loved Cleopatra,

and more than Cleopatra loved herself.

I love you more than Scorpio loved Virgo,

and more than coffee loves peppermint.

I love you more than diamonds love to shine,

more than peacocks love to sway,

more than cherry trees love springtime.

I love you more than my skin loves velvet

and more than a rug loves the floor.

I love you more than the ocean loves the moon,

so much that she dances for him daily.

I love you more than spiders love to knit,

more than paper loves to fly,

more than bridges love to whisper.

And by the way,

I love you more.

Leave a Reply

